Henrietta Maddox Webloner


Stop thinking
January 6, 2011, 9:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Just a quick one. An excuse really. And a realisation. Doesn’t matter what blog I am working on, after a while I always tend to stop working on it. I am sure there are many other bloggers out there that know what I mean.

I believe it is the ego, the voice in my head saying, “That’s a rubbish post.” “You can’t write that, what will people think.” “No one is reading this anyway, you’re basically talking to yourself.”

This year I am going to try and get something down on my blog more often without letting thoughts in my head get in my way. Perhaps some meditation is in order.

So, I’ve decided to start a new catergory (rather than a new blog) called Help Yourself which will be a reference/discussion point for alternative therapies and self-help books and sites.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good for you 🙂 i’ve had that feel a number of times – you just gotta plough through it – commenting on other blogs helps.. makes it all feel like people are listening to you!

Comment by Jessica




Leave a Reply

