Henrietta Maddox Webloner


Netting
February 4, 2009, 8:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Unless you’re acutely organised, moving house in a rush means no internet for a while. This has been my pleasure/bane for the last couple of weeks. I have not been able to procrastinate on facebook for hours, intermittently refreshing the Scrabble page in the hopes of another go.   Instead, I have devoted my precious time to playing spider solitaire. SO far, I’ve won two games out of three. Who knew being off line could be so much fun?

But seriously, it has made me realise how important it is to spend time away from the internet. Even if it means having a notebook for writing down things I want to look up. I could call it the Google book. Sounds sexier than the look up in search engine book, don’t you think? If you have a better suggestion, comment below.

It is going to be hard though – a new kind of discipline that could be, nonetheless, very rewarding. Think of creativity I could allow myself if only I didn’t spend hours gawping at the computer.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

