Henrietta Maddox Webloner


Singles
August 23, 2008, 1:28 pm
Filed under: Dating, Love

I’ve been single for two years now. You could say loneliness has become an old friend. Sometimes, I try and fight the feeling by hanging out with friends or immersing myself in entertainment. But the fact still remains – I am alone.

Occasionally, I take consolation in the fact that we live in a world filled with singles. It’s not like the old days, is it? You don’t settle down with one guy/girl and that’s the end of it. Nevertheless, it would be good to have someone, or even some casual lovers.

Of course, we all daydream of that one person who can complete us. But is it possible? Does it all really fall into place when you meet the one? I think that even if that’s true, there’s no way it is forever.

Another idea is that I just relax and accept that relationships, these days, just run a course and then they’re over.  Perhaps if I stop waiting for this perfect match to turn up, romantic happiness will follow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

