Henrietta Maddox Webloner


Still not waiting…
August 7, 2008, 5:03 pm
Filed under: Writing

Despite moderate efforts, I am still unemployed. Admittedly, I could be trying harder but it is hard with the sun shining and the sea glistening to not spend time on the beach.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t spend all my time lazing around – I just get drunk. Only joking! I try and either write one article or prepare an article every day. It pretty much works out for at least four days of the week. Nevertheless, it gets harder to muster up momentum when things are so stagnant.

If you are reading this after a hard day’s work, don’t think that just because the unemployed have time on their hands, they are free, glee and happy. Being unproductive or more to the point, useless and without purpose is not good for the soul.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

