Henrietta Maddox Webloner


The breathe-easy quest Part 1
July 15, 2008, 10:48 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve had mild asthma for about eight years. Admittedly, I’ve never really looked after it. Up until this April, I smoked about 20 rolly’s a day with a occassional pack of Malboro Lights. I also hardly ever exercised apart from walking round the city.

This winter, it finally caught up with me and I began to have trouble catching my breath as I climbed up a couple of flights of stairs. I was also getting boils on my bum which my doctor suggested might be related to my circulation. Smoking is horrific for your circulation. So I decided to do something about it.

Firstly, I quit smoking which was a lot easier than I thought it would be (I’ll save that for another blog). And two weeks ago I started trying to cut things out of my diet that trigger asthma and build mucus.

I have decided to do this bit by bit and slowly – it is not easy changing your diet or life. So I have taken out dairy. That means anything with cow milk in: milk, chocolate, yoghurt and cream. These are just the obvious things, as I have been discovering.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

