Henrietta Maddox Webloner


Loosening the screws…
July 15, 2008, 10:31 am
Filed under: Dating, Love

I’ve been living in Brighton for nearly a year now. I’m no closer to having a relationship than when I got here. I haven’t met any men who have the ‘wowser’ factor and I am started to wonder why.

My housemate is in a similar predicament. Looking at us both there is one thing that is clear: we are too picky and take the whole thing too seriously. They’re always too tall, too small or too old, too eccentric, intelligent or moody. I could go on but you get the picture, right?

So we have both promised each other to be a bit cooler about the whole issue of dating and give more guys a chance. After all, no one’s perfect.

My idea to try out our new leaf is to go out to a bar and see who can get the most numbers. Without appearing desperate, obviously, and throwing ourselves at them. Whether or not it will happen is another matter. But if it does, I will keep you posted.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

