Henrietta Maddox Webloner


Back to the Grindstone
July 9, 2008, 11:50 am
Filed under: Writing

I’ve been unemployed for about six months. Before that I was studying for my NCTJ in Magazine Journalism. It has got to the point where I am stressed out about not being stressed out enough. I am worried that I am not going to be able to cope with the effects of the new recession – especially basics like food and household bills that are rapidly going up.

Therefore, despite my dream to be a journalist, I am going to have to bite the bullet and go back to secretarial work. Perhaps, it will help me become mroe motivated in energy and allow me to fund some journalism projects. I think this is the best idea. Although, most people prefer to be interviewed in the day and I am wondering if I shouldn’t just get a job in a restaurant. Although I am not the best waitress in the world, it might be a more appropriate and convenient job for my ultimate goal.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

